Aider les Réfugiés 2017-09-21T12: 22: 36 + 00: 00

SmallBanners Template

Au cours des dernières années, le monde a été confrontée à la plus grande crise des réfugiés et des déplacements de notre temps. déplacement forcé mondial est au nombre record. Le Haut Commissariat des Nations Unies pour les réfugiés (HCR) indique que d'ici la fin de 2015 65,3 millions personnes ont été déplacées de force dans le monde entier à la suite de la persécution, les conflits, la violence généralisée ou de violations des droits de l'homme. La crise se poursuit comme en moyenne 24 personnes dans le monde sont déplacées de leurs foyers chaque minute.

Femme somalienne Interanlly Déplacés fait du pain pour ses enfants

Ces nombres sont formés de trois groupes – refugees, internally displaced persons (IDP’s), and asylum seekers. 21.3 million people are refugees, defined as people who have been forced to flee their country because of persecution, war, or violence. 40.8 million are internally displaced. They have fled their homes, but remain within their own country. 3.2 million are asylum-seekers who have applied for the right to be recognized as refugees and receive legal protection and material assistance.

Malheureusement, les gens ont risqué leur vie pour traverser la Méditerranée en bateau à la recherche de sécurité et de protection. Depuis 2015, quelques 6657 personnes sont mortes ou ont été portés disparus dans la mer Méditerranée. Malheureusement, les enfants font aussi ce voyage à travers la mer, de nombreux non accompagnés ou séparés. Malgré des conditions météorologiques difficiles, les réfugiés et les migrants continuent à braver les eaux agitées. Avec l'image d'un petit garçon syrien couché face vers le bas sur une plage en Turquie, l'attention du monde est devenu centré sur le sort des réfugiés.Entrants réfugiés obtiennent une distribution d'urgence d'ADRA

En Asie du Sud-Est, les réfugiés rohingyas du Bangladesh fourrent aussi des bateaux, à la recherche d'une vie meilleure. Les personnes déplacées font face à d'autres difficultés dans les communautés sans eau propre, une alimentation adéquate, des dispensaires, des écoles ou des possibilités de revenus.

ADRA Canada a aidé les réfugiés en Europe, au Moyen-Orient, Asie du Sud-est et en Afrique. Nous avons également établi un partenariat avec World Renew pour aider les réfugiés syriens se réinstaller au Canada.

Nous vous invitons à nous rejoindre pour soutenir les personnes déplacées.

 

Oui! Je veux aider les réfugiés

 

 

Pour en savoir plus sur la façon dont vos dons aident, consultez quelques-uns des rapports et des histoires vidéo suivants.

Rohingyas crise

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent="no" equal_height_columns="no" menu_anchor="" hide_on_mobile="small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility" class="" id="" background_color="" background_image="" background_position="center center" background_repeat="no-repeat" fade="no" background_parallax="none" parallax_speed="0.3" video_mp4="" video_webm="" video_ogv="" video_url=""...

Femme réfugiés

Les femmes réfugiées et les filles

Cette déclaration conjointe, signée par 42 femmes de la base dirigées par des organisations de la société civile, les droits de l'homme et les organisations humanitaires, y compris ADRA, décrit ...

L'Histoire de Grâce

JUBA, Soudan du Sud - Quand j'entends des histoires sur ce que les gens ont souffert au Soudan du Sud, il est facile de perdre coeur ....

L'histoire d'Amina

Le 7 Janvier, le gouvernement du Canada a prolongé la date limite pour les dons au Fonds de secours d'urgence syrien à Février ...

Yazidi femme déplacée de sa maison

Déplacé!

Que ce soit par une catastrophe naturelle ou balles et des bombes, plus de 60 millions de personnes sont actuellement déplacées de la sécurité et ...

Acts of Compassion

Pour les 30 dernières années ADRA Canada a répondu aux catastrophes naturelles, réfugiés assistés et programmes facilités qui soulèvent ...

Help Refugees 2017-09-21T12:22:36+00:00

SmallBanners Template

Over the past few years, the world has confronted the largest refugee and displacement crisis of our time. Global forced displacement is at record numbers. The United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) reports that by the end of 2015 65.3 million individuals were forcibly displaced worldwide as a result of persecution, conflict, generalized violence or human rights violations. The crisis continues as on average 24 people worldwide are displaced from their homes every minute.

Interanlly Displaced Somali Woman makes bread for her children

These numbers are formed of three groups – refugees, internally displaced persons (IDP’s), and asylum seekers. 21.3 million people are refugees, defined as people who have been forced to flee their country because of persecution, war, or violence.  40.8 million are internally displaced.  They have fled their homes, but remain within their own country.  3.2 million are asylum-seekers who have applied for the right to be recognized as refugees and receive legal protection and material assistance.

Tragically, people have risked their lives to cross the Mediterranean Sea by boat in search of safety and protection. Since 2015, some 6,657 people died or were reported missing in the Mediterranean Sea.  Sadly, children also make this journey across the sea, many unaccompanied or separated. Despite harsh weather conditions, refugees and migrants continue to brave rough waters. With the image of a small Syrian boy lying face down on a beach in Turkey, the attention of the world has become focused on the plight of refugees.Incoming Refugees get an Emergency Distribution from ADRA

In Southeast Asia, Rohingya refugees from Bangladesh also cram boats, searching for a better life. The displaced face further difficulties in communities without clean water, adequate food, health clinics, schools, or income opportunities.

ADRA Canada has been assisting refugees in Europe, the Middle East, South-east Asia and Africa.  We have also partnered with World Renew to help Syrian refugees resettle in Canada.

We invite you to join us in supporting the displaced.

 

Yes! I want to help Refugees

 

 

To learn more about how your gifts are helping, check out some of the following video reports and stories.

Refugee Woman

Refugee Women and Girls

This joint statement, signed by 42 grassroots women-led civil society organisations, human rights and humanitarian agencies, including ADRA, outlines...

Amina’s Story

On January 7th, the Canadian government extended the deadline for donations to the Syrian Emergency Relief Fund to February...

Yazidi woman displaced from her home

Displaced!

Whether by natural disaster or bullets and bombs, over 60 million people are currently displaced from the safety and...